a talk with my brother

April 9, 2016 § Leave a comment

We have already died

I am a spirit that is wandering around the world

I have seen death firsthand

You don’t scare me

You don’t fucking scare me

A ribald way of thumbing my nose

Not afraid of life

Not afraid of death

I used to get really really scared

Don’t push it

Don’t push life

Don’t push death

Don’t push relationships

Be kind, considerate and careful

With everything

Be it creatures

What that behaviour was all about

Who were you

Egocentric self-centred SOB

Why you didn’t care

Now you do

We’re carpenters

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a talk with my brother at irrational persistance.

meta

