June 24, 2014 § Leave a comment

I did go back to work and I did have a great day at work. Both of my co-workers were cordial and respectful toward me. I was friendly and respectful of them. It looks like we have gotten past the incident yesterday. Both of my co-workers were sorry for the effect of their words, and they both realized that that kind of talk could get them fired.

I am proud of myself for speaking up. I was proud of myself for standing up to each one of them and telling them how I felt, what effect their words had had on me.

It appears that I am getting better at confronting unacceptable behaviour. It sucks having to be vigilant for these kinds of transgressions, but it does feel like the world is a little safer this evening for my effort.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at irrational persistance.

meta

