processes that work for me

October 18, 2008 § Leave a comment

What I like about this blog is that I will be able to search my texts later to recall particular perspectives and subjects. So this seems to be a good way to proceed with my writing process. Also, I don’t have to think about where the file is or how I can save it. These are just getting saved in their own order. The other part of this process is that the more I write about the texts I am reading, the more I am going to know where they fit in the grand scheme of things. I did really well with my MA thesis, when I coded the texts to their areas of pertinence. It was a pain in the ass to do it, but it has continued to be useful, as I carry some of those texts forward. It occurs to me in the moment that I have been framing the wrong problem to be addressed. The problem I want to address is the formation of collaborative learning cultures in educational insitutions. Our society is facing problems and issues of a magnitude never before experienced – economic, politic, environmental, social… Educational practices must respond to the needs of society to change beliefs and practices in personal and professional situations.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading processes that work for me at irrational persistance.

meta

