In the middle

October 9, 2008 § Leave a comment

I’m in my middle age, it is the middle of the term, I am in the middle of my PhD, it is the middle year of the research, the middle of the course I am teaching, the middle of the course I am attending, here I am in the middle of a muddle and I’ve got to take steps to sort my way through for fear of losing any semblance of dignity. This haphazard stitching of selves together, all these different people I show up and become, the outfits I wear, the transportation I use, the language I use, my countenance and comportment, all need to be carefully arranged with each instance of communication. None of this would be happening without communication. It’s all about the communication.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In the middle at irrational persistance.

meta

